March quiz features a Florida migrant

Here’s a Warbler that just returned to the West Coast of Central Florida.  I’ve seen it the last three days, but this is the best photo.  Believe it or not, it was easy for me to ID.

2011_03_16Taken on West Coast of Central Florida

2011_03_16
Taken on West Coast of Central Florida

 

4 responses to “March quiz features a Florida migrant

  1. Oooh! That patch says Northern Parula to me!

  2. Of course it was easy, this is another favourite of mine: the Northern Parula!

  3. OK, maybe I shouldn’t have said “of course” – I’m guessing many people in my current neck of the woods do not see many of these…

  4. While trying to photograph a bird in the hopes of identifying it, I certainly would not have looked for this one. Obviously, the Northern Parula was easy to identify with its lovely colors and distinctive feather pattern. I think it is beautiful, too.